As we bid farewell to summer, and soon autumn, too . . .

Nature's Place

P2220279 - Mark Berkery

P2220293 - Mark Berkery

P2220299 - Mark Berkery

P2220306 - Mark Berkery

P2220311 - Mark Berkery

P2220321 - Mark Berkery

P2220323 - Mark Berkery

When I get up, usually sometime in the morning, I have in mind to take a look around the garden. Not only because gardens require some tending, more that the sense of nature is soothing to the psyche and when put first, the sense, it has the effect of diminishing the mentality, the thinking and emotionality engendered by modern living.

It’s a good way to start the day. It helps resolve any lingering dream. And when I have been quiet enough for long enough I can come to things, inside, that nag at me to do something about it – whatever it is. It is tempting to gloss over what hasn’t been resolved, comfortable even, but that is not the way to peace of mind. It’s got to be about peace of mind first …

***

On the way around I check the water buckets, where I let it sit…

View original post 247 more words

